Tags

, , ,

So this seems a bit trite, but then again, a gaming blog is pretty much the definition of typical anymore…so I’ll just play through type and continue on as normal.

My name is Wolfy, for the purposes of this blog at any rate.  I’m a 33 year old male “gaymer” who has finally decided to stop staring at an empty post form and decided to write something out finally.

Dramatic re-enactment

My interests have always revolved around the more geeky stuff, and gaming in specific.  I was a kid when floppy discs were actually floppy.  I had an Atari 2600 when they were advertising it with a really crappy rap jingle.  Seeing the parallax scrolling in the first SNES games blew my little mind.  I’ve grown up alongside it all, and the internet’s birth as well.

….and yes, I even had a LiveJournal.

So, why am I here?  Well, I was driven into the idea of blogging by reading the blogs of others.  Specifically, those of Eliot Lefebvre and Justin Olivetti.  I’ve been a reader of Massively for a long while, and when I saw that they had their own blogs as well, I was intrigued.  I love to write, so seeing their apparently long-standing blog spaces inspired me to finally take the plunge.

After a while, of course.

Dramatic re-enactment

My intention for this blog is to just simply have a place to spout out my thoughts on many things, both geek culture-related and gaming-related.  These topics will mostly revolve around the MMO genre, but not quite exclusively so.  There will be other thoughts about gaming, as well as how it is being a gay man in the gaming universe.  I don’t intend to use it as a weapon, but it will be a point of conversation.  Incidentally, I’ll also be posting my thoughts about roleplaying in games, thoughts on shows and comics I enjoy, and perhaps a cooking recipe or two if I find them relevant or delicious.

I promise, though, that any food pictures posted will not be filtered through Instagram.  I don’t have any weathered wood cutting board to post photos on.  I will, however, endeavour to purchase the really fancy paper plates.  Just for you, reader.

Ultimately, it’s my hope that this area turns into a writing exercise as well as a place to maybe be a little entertaining.  I don’t anticipate any internet superstardom–matter of fact I don’t anticipate anyone to read these thoughts outside of the little circle of friends I have.  Still, writing for writing’s sake, I’m told, is a good enough reason to press on even if the audience is small and you’re having fun.

So, let’s have some fun together shall we?

…wait…that didn’t come out right…

